2018 Hall Of Fame Honorees Announced

It is our great pleasure every year to honor Baylor alumni who have accomplished extraordinary achievements in their careers, in service, and in the unique way they have impacted the world. We call them the Hall of Fame Awards, and the Baylor Line Foundation has been giving out these awards for many decades. Today, we are thrilled to announce the 2018 Honorees. These individuals will be honored at the Hall of Fame Gala that will be held on January 20th at the Baylor Club, and we hope that you are able to join us in honoring them. Invitations will be sent out shortly, but if you would like more information on how to attend or buy a table for this special event, please call our office at 254.732.0393, or visit the ticket page here.


Now, for the honorees . . .


Distinguished Alumni Awards

Tony Pederson

Kirk Watson

Amy Butler

Marilyn Escobedo


Outstanding Young Alumni

Skye Perryman

Jimena de Valdeavellano


Abner McCall Religious Liberty Award

Holly Hollman


Herbert H. Reynolds Retired Faculty Award

William May


George W. Truett Distinguished Service Award

Jerry Haag

Alan Keister


We will be sharing more information about these incredible individuals in the coming weeks leading up to the event. We hope you join us to honor them in person!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Baylor Line MAgazine

With over 75 years of storytelling under its belt, the award-winning Baylor Line Magazine is now available digitally. Support this vital, independent voice of Baylor alumni by becoming a member today!